Using Resources with Group Services
Once you've created a group service, you can add resource requirements to the service.
To add a resource requirement to a group service, you must be an Admin user, or you must have the Can manage service settings permission enabled in Staff Member settings.
Open the Services app and select the service.
Select the Resources tab and select Add resource requirement.

Select a resource group and specify which resources from the group can be used to fulfill this resource requirement.
All resources: Any resource from the selected group can be used to fulfill this resource requirement. If you select this option, keep in mind that any resources added to this resource group in the future will also fulfill this resource requirement.
Specific resources: Select which resource(s) can be used to fulfill this resource requirement. If you select two resources, either resource can fulfill this requirement. To require both resources, you will need to separate them into two different resource groups and add them both as separate requirements.

Specify if other clients should be able to book any remaining resource capacity.
Allow remaining capacity to be booked: Use this for shared resources like saunas, where multiple clients can use it at the same time.
Don't allow remaining capacity to be booked: Use this for private resources like rooms, where only one appointment can use it at a time.

Specify how many resources are needed for this group service.
One resource per client: Each client should use their own resource (e.g. individual IV drip chairs).
One resource per group: All clients should share the same resource (e.g. a couples massage room). For couples services, any required resources may need to be updated so that they can accommodate a capacity of at least two appointments.

Select Save to add the resource requirement to the group service. The system will automatically check during the booking process to see if the resource requirement can be fulfilled.
If the resource is available, it will be automatically assigned.
If the resource is unavailable, a message will be displayed in the appointment details indicating the resource is unavailable. In online booking, clients cannot book the service if the resource is unavailable.

Can't find what you're looking for?
with us to talk to a real person and get your questions answered, or browse our on-demand videos.